How to remove from Twitter

Deleting a twitter account

Delete your account is easy enough. But you can only do this in the full version of the site. So if you finally decide to remove yourself from twitter, you’ll need a computer or laptop.

In the mobile version of twitter.com or mobile apps, you can’t delete your account in the microblogging service. When you try to open the full version of the site from mobile devices (including tablets), the site is automatically translated into a stripped-down mobile version.

What if you don’t have the opportunity to tweet from your computer or laptop? You can, for example, use the mobile version of Google Chrome browser, which has the option “go to the full version of the site”.

So, you went to the full version of twitter.com in one way or another. Now you have quite a bit left.

Click on the “hexagon” icon in the upper right corner of the screen (between the envelope and the feather) and click on the “Settings” button in the drop-down menu. The page that opens must be scrolled to the end, after which you will see the button “Delete My Account” at the very bottom of the screen.

It only remains to press the confirmation button on the opened page and that’s it. You’ve removed yourself from the tweeter.

After deleting your account, you will lose all your follovers!

Features of deleting from twitter

Your data will be stored for another 30 days. That is, if you change your mind to delete from twitter within a month, you just need to go to the site by the old account — and it will recover. After 30 days, it will be impossible to restore your account.

If you want to change your username or your twitter address, you should not delete your account and register again. Simply change this data on the settings page. That being said, all your mentions and subscribers will stay with you.

Some of your tweets may survive on search engines. Twitter itself does not control the information that searchers index.

Until your account is completely deleted (that is, another 30 days), you will not be able to use the email address or user name attached to it . To register again, you should either get a new mailbox or wait until the old profile is finally deleted.

Leave a Comment