How to delete an account in gmail

Instruction
1

If you decide to delete your Gmail account, use the options offered on the service. Go to accounts.google.com using your browser installed on the system.

2

In the fields that appear on the page, enter your username and password that you use to access your Gmail account. After you successfully sign in, use the ‚ÄúData Management‚ÄĚ link, which is located at the top of the page that appears.

3

In the new section, select the ‚ÄúRemove Services‚ÄĚ option. Confirm the deletion of your account by using the ‚ÄúDefinitely Delete Gmail Service‚ÄĚ link. After completing the operation, you will see the appropriate notification on the screen.

4

If you cannot sign in to your account to delete it, use the password recovery option. You will be prompted to send your account information to a backup e-mail after you have answered the questions you provided when you register your account.

5

To complete the deletion of all settings of the service, delete the cookies stored in the Google Chrome browser when you use it to access the offline account management. Enter the chrome address: //settings/cookies in the browser address bar and press Enter. In the search bar, specify mail.google.com and hover over the appropriate results, and then click on the X icon to delete the record.

6

To restore your account, go to the password recovery page to your Google account. All data stored on the server can be stored for a short amount of time, and therefore the chances of restoring previous settings in Gmail will be much higher if you contact the password recovery as early as possible.

Leave a Comment