How to blacklist “in Contact”

You will need
  • – registered account in the social network “Vkontakte”.
Instructions
1

Open the social network “Vkontakte” in your preferred browser. Enter your login and password in the intended fields if you are not already logged in to your account. You will get to your Vkontakte page.

2

If the person you want to blacklist is in your friends, first you need to remove it from there. To do this on the left, under the caption “Vkontakte,” select the “My Friends” tab. Click it once. A page will open with a list of all the people you have added as friends. Find the person you want to delete, for which you can use the search: enter several letters of their first name or last name in the search string. The system will display the person you are looking for, click on the “Remove from your friends” sign.

3

Then you should return to your main page. To do this, click the “My Page” tab on the left and click it once. People removed from friends fall among your followers. Locate “My subscribers” under your photo, click on it.

4

In the window that opens you will see everyone who has ever been removed from friends, as well as anyone whose offer of friendship has been rejected. If they don’t unsubscribe from your news yourself, they will appear in your subscribers. Select the person you want to add to the blacklist.

5

Hover your mouse over a picture of the person, delay it for a few seconds. The “Zoom” sign pops up from the bottom so you can see more details if it’s fuzzy, and the “Lock” cross pops up in the upper right corner of the photo – click it.

6

In the “Add to the Blacklist” window that opens, when asked if you are sure, click the “Continue” button. Now this user will not be able to see your records, photos, contents of your page, and also write you private messages.

Leave a Comment